The Cable Hall of Fame to induct Parsons, Tykeson, Neher, Sapan, Mooney, Egan

Former Time Warner Inc. (NYSE: TWX) CEO Richard Parsons, BendBroadband CEO Amy Tykeson, former National Cable & Telecommunications Association CEO James Mooney and AMC Networks CEO Josh Sapan are among the veteran industry executives that will be inducted into The Cable Center Hall of Fame in June, according to The Cable Center.

The 2013 class includes Timothy Neher, the former president of Amos Hostetter's Continental Cablevision, who is now a partner at Pilot House Associates. The Cable Center said it will also induct John Egan, a former head of ANTEC and Arris (Nasdaq: ARRS), who is now chairman of Evolution Digital.

After leading Time Warner as CEO from 2002-2007, Parsons was named chairman of Citigroup in 2009. He retired earlier this year, and is now an advisor at Providence Equity Group. Mooney, who ran NCTA from 1984 to 1993, is now a principal at boutique corporate communications firm JLM Partners.

The Cable Center said it plans to induct the 2013 class during an event at The Ronald Reagan Building in Washington, D.C., which is being held the week of The Cable Show convention. Suddenlink Communications CEO Jerald Kent chaired the selection committee.

For more:
- see the release

Related articles:
John Malone cuts ribbon at The Cable Center theater
Stan Hubbard inducted into CEA Hall of Fame