Cox, A&E, Comcast, Time Warner Cable execs win NCTA Vanguard awards

Top executives from Cox Communications, A&E Networks, Comcast (Nasdaq: CMCSA) and Time Warner Cable (NYSE: TWC) will receive Vanguard Awards at The Cable Show convention in June, NCTA announced earlier this week.

NCTA said it will give Vanguard awards for distinguished leadership to Cox President Patrick Esser and Nancy Dubuc, the president of entertainment and media at A&E Networks.

Time Warner Cable EVP and COO of Residential Services Bill Goetz and Comcast Business Services President William Stemper will receive the Vanguard awards for cable operations management, NCTA said. AMC (Nasdaq: AMCX) Networks COO Ed Carroll will pick up the Vanguard award for programming, and Comcast Cable EVP and Chief Network Officer John Schanz will take home the Vanguard award for science and technology.

Time Warner Cable EVP and Chief Communications Officer and Cox veteran Ellen East will receive the Vanguard for government and community relations, NCTA said. David Preschlack, EVP of affiliate sales and marketing at Disney and ESPN Networks, will receive the Vanguard for young leadership. This year's Vanguard for associates and affiliates will go to Samsung Electronics America President Tim Baxter, NCTA added.

NCTA said it will hold the Vanguard awards ceremony at The Cable Show on June 12. Tickets cost $50.

For more:
- see the release

Commentary: What are Comcast, Samsung and Time Warner Cable cooking up for The Cable Show?

Related articles:
NCTA expects to draw 12K to The Cable Show
Lamb to receive Vanguard Award; SeaChange names Rau permanent CEO
Cox COO Jill Campbell wins Vanguard Award; Mediacom adds 43 HD channels in Des Moines